Anonymous

Mom is in tears, sharing with me her fears

She remains drunk on the porch

Short shorts, tight tank

Blurred makeup

Who am I, who is she?

Is this the person she really wants to be?

 

She walks over to me

and gets ready to take a seat

and she admits to me that

she’s already revealed way too much

 

As the tears keep rolling down her face, she asks if I think she’s drunk

Well, I do think she’s been drinking way too much

& sometimes I just wanna quit living here

but there’s something inside me that encourages me to stay

Categories: Uncategorized

Share your thoughts

