Hello again :)

It’s not too late to

make amends

We’ve been brought here together, in community

& i know you may feel so different from me

& i from you

but we are here together, living in community

so why don’t we bring our hands in

bow our heads down

& find a love that’s profound

here with me

together,

living in

community

& i know you’re so much different from who you were before

& i’m so different from who i once was also

that is our past, is this going to fast?

you and me,

living together in

community

i saw you the other day and wanted to turn away because

well

i’m not perfect

please my friend, don’t expect these things from me because

i will fail you and i will feel bad

so when we are here in this world together

during this short moment in time

please find in your heart the grace to forgive

so we can continue to live

you and me

living together in

community

___

I`m a new soul
I came to this strange world
Hoping I could learn a bit `bout how to give and take
But since I came here, felt the joy and the fear
Finding myself making every possible mistake

La, la, la, la
La, la, la, la 

See I`m a young soul in this very strange world
Hoping I could learn a bit `bout what is true and fake
But why all this hate? try to communicate
Finding trust and love is not always easy to make

La, la, la, la 
La, la, la, la 
  • Yael Naim
Categories: Hope

Tags: , , , , , ,

Share your thoughts

