Stay motivated :)

Today, I told a friend: “I’m trying to find joy in the Lord, but it seems difficult more often than not!”

My friend’s response was this:

You’re trying to find joy in a difficult situation, not in the Lord. The Lord is bringing you through a rough time because He wants to do something in you in order for you to be successful on your next objective. It may seem hard, but let go of self and let Him do His work and everything will be okay. Life can only be understood backwards, but we must live it forwards. Think about every other time you were struggling and there didn’t seem to be an answer. But there always was and there will be for this one also. Find joy in the Lord and the joy within the situation will present itself. Stay motivated 🙂

I found my friend’s response encouraging and if this can relate to something happening in your life too, I hope for you to find this encouraging also!

Categories: Faith

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

13 replies

  1. I love this and totally agree! Joy comes from The Lord…happiness comes and goes and is found in our circumstances. Thanks so much for sharing! Xo

    Like

  2. So good to have good friends 🙂

    Like

  3. Thanks so much for sharing this!

    Like

  4. Hello my friend, been otherwise occupied and I’ve missed you! catching up now and a big thank you for this. I so easily forget to give it to God when I’m confused, scared etc. etc. Practice makes perfect my friend, we’ll get there side by side. With Love and Faith, Sarah

    Like

  5. As we know God tells us in the Scriptures below and in others that He does not afflict us and that all good things come from Him not bad, His plans for us are also good but life brings problems and Satan puts us to the test, others hurt us too but God promises us that He will be with us and give us strength to endure… How good is that!

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

    Christian Love from both of us -Anne.

    Like

  6. Hello 🙂 Wow, your words & scriptures you chose literally gave me goosebumps! Haha thank you so much! Jeremiah 29:11-12 is such a favorite 🙂 Love you both, thank you again! ❤

    Like

Share your thoughts

