Static

Think with your mind, not your heart?

Someone told me that today, and tells me that quite often.

And I understand where that person is coming from but I don’t want to think with my mind

I’m a feelings-based person

I’m not sure if that will ever change about me

Even if I tried my best to think logically, I’m not sure how well I’d succeed because that’s not what comes natural for me

Hearing those words makes me feel like I’m sliding down a hill that I’m trying to climb

Right now, for the first time in a while, I have no idea of my next stepΒ 

And I understand that I should have planned for this more

But I didn’t, I didn’t feel like I had the mental capability to focus

Some loved ones don’t really understand that and feel frustrated because of my decision-making process

I’m just in need of a small mental break

Deep down, I’m a hard worker and have to regain my strength

Praying for family to show me grace and for strength

Categories: Faith

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

8 replies

  1. yikes! I don’t like to always think with my mind either and after reading your post, sometimes I don’t want to think with my heart as my feelings can often lead me astray too. Sometimes when I am in a real big pickle and I don’t know what to do…I just think about what God would do or what His word says. Sometimes what I ultimately think He would do or say goes against my mind and heart. Those are usually the really hard times to follow His path. :/

    Like

  2. Yeah definitely. That’s true. Thanks, Elisha! πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. In our vessels we are heart, mind and soul ~ each is its own delicate instrument. If they are working independently of each other the notes are will not make the music we seek. God is our director, and HE will bring each instrument in tune, in focus to produce the most beautiful music. Sometimes when I have found myself out of tune
    I turn to Psalm 61:2
    “When my heart is overwhelmed lead me to the rock that is higher than I”. Then I wait on Him. Seek God, Seek His Solitude ~ He will lead you where you need to go. ~Amen :Y

    Like

  4. I get it!!! Completely. I have the same challenges and deal in the same manner, after decades of trial and error, it is what works. Sad that loved ones don’t get it and can’t tolerate it so I pray for them! Thank you as always.
    Sarah

    Like

  5. Thanks so much Sarah, my lovely sister! I hope to connect with you soon more, because I think we have many things in common. ❀

    Like

  6. On the need to follow your heart and not squander your energy on practical tasks.

    MAXIM. 11

    FOLLOW YOUR HEART…YOUR CONSCIENCES AND YOUR KA -(YOUR CREATIVE POWER)…ALL YOUR LIFE.
    DO WHAT HAS TO BE DONE, BUT NOT TO EXCESS.
    DON’T CUT SHORT THE TIME SPENT ON THE SPIRITUAL LIFE; WASTING TIME IS AN ABOMINATION OF THE KA – (CREATIVE POWER).
    DO NOT PERVERT THE COURSE OF YOUR DAY TO DAY LIFE BY SPENDING TOO LONG ON MUNDANE CHORES….
    WHATEVER HAPPENS… FOLLOW YOUR HEART AND YOUR CONSCIENCES… THINGS DO WORK OUT WELL FOR THOSE WHO ARE LAZY AND NEGLIGENT.

    Like

Share your thoughts

